More time off; less revision

This post has been long overdue and has been sitting in the out-tray in my head for quite a while. The core of this post is to do with Dr. Who and how the acting (not to mention the special effects) has gotten progressively worst. The second part of the two parter was actually not too bad and the plot was different but felt somewhat let down by the poor theatrics of one Catherine Tate. This episode did raise some interesting questions as to the future of the Doctor and how he knows that other woman. That’s all I can be bothered to write about Dr. Who as it was ages ago since it was on and there are other things I want to do with the rest of my day.

Peep Show final episode was fucking brilliant and I can’t wait for the inevitable and fully anticipated next season. It feels like season five has only just started but it has already finished. The best moment from this season was with Mark in the cupboard with Dobby and his little accident. Enduring that scene whilst watching it with my parents was cringeworthy and funny in its own right.

Besides revision, I think I will compile a list of Halo 3 techniques that differentiate the noobs from the pros. To do this, I will look at current games I’ve had with Clarky and Josh to do the noob section and look at my own performance for the pro section 🙂 I’m hoping that it will be both funny and helpful.

I have a Media Studies exam on Thursday this week and the day seems to be drawing closer and closer without me even realising. I really need to do some revision and actually prepare myself for these exams if I want any decent shot at that bursary. I need something like 360 points. I already have 50 from my AS last year, so that leaves 310 points to score. If I get a B in my other AS from this year, that leaves 260. That means I need at least a B and two Cs to get that. I managed to get two Bs and a C in my A2 courses last year, will I be able to achieve that again? Only time will tell.

~ by robertftaylor on June 9, 2008.

One Response to “More time off; less revision”

  1. “To do this, I will look at current games I’ve had with Clarky and Josh to do the noob section and look at my own performance for the pro section”

    You’ve clearly written that the wrong way round….. :@……. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
