Bungie.net wtf?

Well, this thing really has started to get interesting. If you didn’t know, Bungie.net has been plagued for the past several weeks by the ‘Super Intendent’ who has been assuring members to “KEEP IT CLEAN”. He does so in an Incredible Hulk green font and has even told one member to be careful and ‘use stairs in case of fire’. Much more recently, the SI left the hidden message in his posts to reveal the date of the 14th of July at 10.30. This was when the Microsoft conference at E3 was so many people expected an announcement of some kind. However, the one thing that did change, is the homepage of Bungie.net where there now appears to be messages by the SI displayed in the centre and a countdown in the bottom right corner that is set to expire tomorrow. Now, I have never really been too involved in the Halo ARGs as they seem to be way too complicated and US dependant for me to care about. However, this one is different as it has been shoved right in our faces.

The Super Intendent’s avatar

This kind of posting has actually been going on for a while now and in the weekly updates there have been several “communication failures”. These have all been building up for a while now and I really can’t wait to see what happens to Bungie.net tomorrow. Have a look for yourself on Bungie.net.

Anyway, I haven’t been up to much since my last post because I am off on holiday until the end of September so I don’t really have that much to do. I started playing Pokémon Diamond again (it’s not that bad, I mean, I could be playing that shitty Barbie game instead (if I had it (which I don’t.))) I’m also trying to improve my time on the Rubik’s cube and getting myself to a constant 1 minute 30. I’m pretty much there but I get let down by my sticky and stuck Rubik’s cube. Grrrrr.

~ by robertftaylor on July 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
