Tidy up and some Halo 3 wallpapers

Righty-ho. I haven’t posted for well over a week and I think that a new post is well overdue. Sorry that I haven’t posted but we’ve had freak storms over here and it has made my internet say no. You could believe that version of events, or go by your instinct in that I am lazy and may have not just bothered. If I were you and were to put money on it, I would hedge my bets on the latter. Not that I am lazy or anything, I just… ok, I can’t be bothered to make up another story.

In the time that has lapsed between this post and the last, not a lot has happened. I bought Ninja Gaiden 2 and it was fucking epic. I’ve finished it on “Acolyte” (yeah yeah, so what if it’s the easiest setting?) and I have to tell you that this game is tricky. I mean, if it wasn’t for the unrelenting boss fights in the last several chapters (we call them levels but Team Ninja pretentiously calls them ‘chapters’. It’s not a fucking book.) this game would have been a cake walk (but why would anyone do that? (private joke)). If you haven’t finished the game and don’t want the story ruined well then you should stop reading.

The last couple of chapters are intense and rely on the player having some sense and buying plenty of health items whenever they can. Don’t worry about upgrading all the weapons, the Tonfas are shit no matter their level. I played this game with two weapons exclusively. I used the Dragon Sword which is your starting weapon and the Lunar Staff, the second weapon you get. Those are the only weapons you need so don’t worry yourself with upgrading the others and trying to work out if you can afford to upgrade them. Don’t bother.

Today, I went to my mate’s house to help him sort out his new PC. He has a new PC that is running Vista and I have to say that it is very impressive. I know that there were teething problems with Vista, but there were the same issues with XP when it was initially launched. In honour of his new PC, I decided to clean my PC up a bit as my desktop was a huge mess of icons and images that I never look at. I cleaned up my desktop and even went into add/remove programs and removed a good dozen.

After I cleaned my desktop, I felt like I needed a new wallpaper so I had to go and find one. Now, being the ego-centric fool that I am, I chose some of my own Halo 3 screen shots and then re-sized them to fit on my screen and even added nice little wide-screen bits to make it look professional.

I have no idea what to do now, but I feel that I may play Halo or even start Ninja Gaiden 2 again. I’m not sure. I also decided to post up two wallpapers that I have made and maybe you can use them on your desktop. If you do, leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

~ by robertftaylor on July 29, 2008.

One Response to “Tidy up and some Halo 3 wallpapers”

  1. Yeah, ninja gaiden does look sweet! Great post! You know you want to play Halo,,,Everyone goes back to halo at some point…

Leave a Reply

 
