No picture, but exam results!

So, it’s been a couple of days since I’ve posted and a lot has happened in that time. I got my A-level results on Thursday and I am pretty pleased with how I did. I took AS Computing last year and got a B but I dropped it to continue Politics, English Language and Media Studies. I also took up AS Philosophy this year which was a challenge in itself. I managed to get:

  • A2 Media Studies: B
  • A2 English Language: B
  • A2 Politics: C
  • AS Philosophy: B

So combining that with my B last year, I managed to acquire 380 UCAS points. It turns out that I only needed 240 so I was very chuffed with what I actually got. I went to a couple of parties to celebrate and got a little bit drunk at a BBQ last night after spending all day co-editing a new video that we’ve made.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULBU7uORhoc

There it is. I’m going to go now because Benidorm is on TV and I want to watch that. Bye.

~ by robertftaylor on August 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
