Wrath of the Laptop King

Sorry for no picture this time, but I got a new laptop and haven’t been bothered to put Paint Shop Pro onto it yet so I won’t be doing any pictures for a little while. I got a lovely Dell XPS M1530 and it is very nice indeed. The keyboard is awesome and the specs are truly brilliant for the price. I bought one off the Dell Outlet store and I would definately reccomend buying off of their again. It was a fairly speedy delivery and the laptop arrived in an as-new condition. There are hardly any marks on it at all with a couple of blemishes on the hinge but it is not noticeable, nor does it detract from the performance of the laptop. I’m really happy with it thus far and have had no hardware/software problems with it yet. It also plays the Spore Creature Creator with no lag.

The second half of the title refers to the fact that my mate Oli got a beta key for the Wrath of the Lich King beta. As I write, I am downloading the client but it is a whopping 2gb and the Blizzard downloader is incredibly slow. I’m going to stop writing now for it is just slowing it down more than it should. I’ll post a proper blog post in a couple of days once I have had time to digest the beta and enjoy it.

On a final note, am I the only one who is glad that the Olympics are over for another 4 years?

Probably not.

~ by robertftaylor on August 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
