When boredom sinks in.

I’m bored. I’m bored. I’m fucking bored. Today has been really random. I got up at 10.30 and very slowly got ready. I had some English muffins this morning with bacon. That was yummy. Ro Si then came round and we went out to the Fresher’s Fair in order to sign up to some cool Societies. We signed up to the Science Fiction and Fantasy SOC, the Gamers’ SOC, the pool SOC and the FDMX SOC. So, it looks like we’ll be making films, watching films and playing games for the next year or so.

The guys at the Sci-fi club looked like they really knew what they were talking about. Some guy had a bald cap on with a little cardboard thing stuck to the front in an attempt to look like Teal’c from Stargate. It looked shit. Some other guy was dressed as a padawan and he looked pretty cool. I can’t wait for these societies to get going so I can meet some new people and kick some ass at Halo 3. I may also arrange a huge LAN on the Uni intranet as it is possible to play system link games with anyone on campus without Xbox Live! Speaking of which, the USB to ethernet adapter that I needed for my laptop arrived and my girlfriend will be bringing it up to me tomorrow night. YAY!

Once we finished signing up at some SOCs, we came back to my room and played Halo and drank some cheap and nasty wine. It was Lambrini and a whole bottle was only £3.49. When I say ‘we’ drank it, it was more Ro drinking it than me. He then left and I sat on the phone for a very long time to various people.

The Fresher’s Ball was tonight but I didn’t bother going because it was £8 to get in and would be packed out like mad. I got a phone call from Ro telling me that Ma Ke was being very sick and it was ‘everywhere’. I don’t know what to do with the rest of my night. I think I’ll just sit here and talk to my brother Loz and swig coca cola.

~ by robertftaylor on October 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “When boredom sinks in.”

  1. was the guy with the teal’c symbol bald?
    only bald men can hope to carry that off.

  2. Nope, he had a bald cap on. What a loser.

Leave a Reply

 
