A lot and a little

Woah. I’ll apologise for two things before I start. Firstly, I haven’t included a picture. My bad. And secondly, I haven’t done a blog post in a very long time. It’s not because I haven’t had anything to write about, but it’s because I’ve been doing way too much for me to actually get some time to post. It’s a very strange scenario with this blog. If I have free time, it means I have nothing to write about, but when I am doing something post-worthy, I can’t get the time to write. Ahh well, what can you do ey?

Last night I went to a house party on the account of it being two peoples’ birthdays. We rolled up at about 9 o’clock and stayed there til 1am. It was a pretty good party and I managed to meet a dozen new people that are all really awesome. However, one guy kept calling me Kevin Smith despite the fact that I look nothing like him. The only thing that might make him think that I look like Kevin Smith is that I was wearing a long coat and I am slightly rotund. Other than that, I don’t look anything like him. Some other guy also said that I looked like the singer from ‘Bare Naked Ladies’. I didn’t have a clue who he was talking about, but according to Wikipedia, I do look a little bit like Steven Page. Judge for yourself.

Most of my friends here have decided to go to London because one of them has a Tussaud’s Dream Ticket and they want to go to all of the shitty touristy places that shitty tourists go to in shitty London. I decided not to go because I don’t particularly like going to London because I think it is…well…a shit hole.

I watched the first 5 episodes of Flight of the Conchords yesterday so I only have 7 left to watch before I have to give the DVD back to Sa Ry-Pr on Monday. I bought some new headphones and they are the fucking balls. The bass is incredibly loud and the depth is amazing. They are the Skullcandy Hesh headphones and they look and sound amazing.

I’m currently downloading the latest patch for World of Warcraft and I am so glad that I’m at Uni because this patch at home would’ve been an overnight job. Here it will only take another 30 mins.

Man, I fucking love University.

~ by robertftaylor on October 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
