Turkey Time!

I haven’t included a picture this time because I really can’t be bothered. If I did include a picture it would be of a turkey. So, just close your eyes and imagine a picture of a turkey at the top of this post. OK, you can open your eyes now. On Saturday (13th) of December, we decided to cook a Christmas dinner at one of our flats. I thought the whole thing would be a shambles with us having our turkey and then dessert, followed by Yorkshire puddings an hour later. However, everything went according to plan and the whole thing was incredibly delicious and way too filling. It is the first time since I’ve been here that I have felt genuinely full at the end of a meal. I need to gauge my appetite up a notch or two in order to prepare for my Mum’s Christmas dinner as I want to eat so much that I’m sick.

Hmmm, maybe not.

Today we went and had a look at a house for next year and it was pretty grubby and horrible. It was so awkward walking round this house whilst being watched by one of the current tenants. We then went to the local shopping centre and I finally finished off my Christmas shopping. We then went back to Ke’s and ate turkey sandwiches. Was a good sandwich too.

I’ve spent the last couple of hours working on something that will, hopefully, be incredibly impressive once finished. It is looking quite good so far but it is nowhere near finished. Just another 4 hours I think will do it. I’m pretty tired now so I think I shall stop writing. I don’t have lectures tomorrow until 2pm which is awesome. I can’t wait to go home.

~ by robertftaylor on December 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
