The Crypt and various

66688659-full

Hey everyone. Long time no post. Well I’ve been awful busy (and ill) of late. Last week we had to film our documentaries and mine went terribly terribly. I was ill on Wednesday and I had to film some stuff in the evening, but by ill, I mean, throwing up and staying in bed for 19 hours. It was that kind of ill. The next day was also my shoot and I couldn’t be arsed with it. I just wanted to get it over with so I could go to the shop and buy some lovely drugs to take away my pain. I also went to see the nurse who did nothing but try and get me naked. She said that it was just viral and there was nothing she could prescribe me so I made a point of coughing in her face.

Today I spent about 7 hours editing my documentary, which isn’t too bad considering that I couldn’t be bothered. It’s about University Life and how it is daunting when moving away from home and how difficult it is to live away. I chose this as it is very reminiscent of how I feel. I miss home quite a lot, but I miss the naivety and security I had when I lived at home. This doc turned out a lot better than my last one despite me being ill whilst filming.

I also wanted to say a few words about the third tier in the level ‘Sandbox’; The Crypt. It’s an underground tomb underneath the floor of Sandbox that can be reached by removing a capstone in the floor whilst in Forge. It is a nice small area that looks great for a Warlock remake.

I also thought I’d post that image up of me getting my first Killtacular today. In fact in the very same game, I got 2 overkills. Yeah, my luck was in :). I need to pack now as I shall be heading home for the weekend. It’ll be nice to be back.

~ by robertftaylor on February 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
