Why do I always blink?

blinkstick

Here is another picture that was done on the Graffiti App on Facebook which I entered for a competition. I didn’t win obviously, but I think it turned out pretty well. I’ve been a bit of a social whore recently and have been going out every single day. I much prefer going out with the people here as opposed to sitting in my room feeling envious of those who are outside shouting. I’ve also had my eyes opened to a few things and ended up having a nearly-two-hour chat with one of my friends here which was heartfelt and encouraging. It has been nice that although the last couple of weeks have been emotionally testing it has only helped me grow as a person. I now know that I should put myself first a little bit more and not feel guilty for the things that other people have or haven’t done. I need to live my own life and stop feeling responsible for anyone else’s fuck ups. I have only just started to realise that I need to live my life how I want and not how everyone else expects me to. This one quote I found felt very apt.

“Men for the sake of getting a living forget to live.”

Margaret Fuller (1810 – 1850)

Now I need to start living again.

~ by robertftaylor on March 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
