(Small) Collection of my Halo related Art

I’ve realised over the last couple of days that I’ve made a couple pieces of art about Halo that deserve a bit of a public viewing, rather than being stuck in my dusty old Hard Drive. My first piece has been put on here before and is of the Master Chief in pixel form. This was done by creating some line art of the Chief first and then going over it pixel by pixel to create an image that was far bigger than I originally envisaged.

MCclearbackground2

My next piece is still a WIP and hasn’t had any work done on it for a while. It’s of the Security Helmet and is still quite far from being finished.

Security1700progresspng

First, I took a picture of the Security helmet and then traced it to create a very small line art drawing. I then coloured it in using the 6 colours of a Rubik’s Cube (green, red, white, yellow, orange and blue). Once I did this, I upscaled it and then took pictures of Rubik’s Cubes, with each individual square representing a pixel. I would have made it with Rubik’s Cubes in a big square but I don’t have 289 Cubes knocking around. As you can see, it isn’t yet finished, but I may come back to this piece and finish it at some point in the not-too-distant future. The original pixel drawing is incredibly small, but I’ll post it anyway.

Securitypng

My next image is a pencil drawing I did of the Chief a long while back. It’s pretty rubbish, but I thought I might as well include it.

Thecheif

I have a couple of other drawings that are just stuck in a sketch pad that need to be scanned and coloured at some point. In fact, I may go and scan those in now 🙂

~ by robertftaylor on August 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
