Dissertation dissertation

Still from my final year film ‘Right on Time’ starring Mike Archer (pictured)

I’m currently in the process of finishing my final year dissertation for my University degree. I would say it’s hard to do, but the essay is a meager 6,000 words which is tiny in comparison to what some other courses have to produce although some people on the course still seem to complain about the length of it. If I’m going to be honest, I was writing essays for my A-Level politics class that were of similar length and with much harder material within them. My dissertation is about profanity/taste and decency within BBC comedy and is actually pretty easy (and fun) to write as I’ve just been given the perfect excuse to re-watch The Thick Of It and In The Loop. I only have another 2,000 words to write and I’m pretty certain I know what I’m going to be writing about so it should be a piece of cake.

I’ve also only got four more shooting days left and then it’s back to a normal(ish) routine where I know when I’m going to be in by and what food I’m going to be eating. These shooting weeks have really put my diet to the test and have forced me to get out of bed early on days off to get my arse down the gym. Today was pretty chill as I didn’t have a shoot to go to, but I cracked on with my dissertation and I can’t wait for it to be done. I actually can’t wait for Easter so I can have some down time and then enjoy doing the final edit of my film. I’m going to start a rough cut as soon as my dissertation is out of the way.

~ by robertftaylor on March 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
