Just when you have it all figured out…

…life goes and punches you in the face. Not necessarily in a bad way, but life is full of surprises which is what I think I mean.

Haven’t posted in a little while because a) I’ve been a bit busy and b) I couldn’t be bothered. Well, I lie. It’s mainly the latter. You see, now I have loads of free time, I don’t know what to do with myself. I’m meant to be forcing myself to write a script that I’ve had in my head for a while now but I’m having a hard time putting it onto paper. It could just be me over-thinking it but I don’t feel inspired or motivated to do so just yet so I’ve been trying to watch a bunch of films that will hopefully inspire me to write. I watched a film called ‘Adam’ last night and that was quite good. It could have been a little bit more emotional though because as I was watching a scene, I’d be on the verge of welling up and then the scene ends. Disappointing when that happens. It’s not quite ‘Dear Zachary’.

Even whilst writing this my mind is wandering all over the place in much the way that I am, around my room. I feel a little restless and maybe it’s the wine that’s doing that to me but I’ll stop drinking that now. It’s just gone midnight and I’m not ready to sleep yet as too much is on the mind. I’m going to go and do some reading and maybe then I’ll get off to sleep. I think I’ll do a much more coherent post later this week. We have a course BBQ on Thursday so it’ll be nice to see everyone again. Anyway, night.

~ by robertftaylor on May 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
